Board of Directors

UHNC Board of Directors & Other Key Contacts

The UHNC Board has seven directors, each elected for a period of two years, elected at the Annual Meeting. Of the seven directors, the officers shall consist of a president, a vice-president, a secretary and a treasurer. The officers and their email contact information is noted below.

As specific issues come up in the neighborhood, there may be other volunteers who lead those efforts - check the Neighborhood Issues pages for their contact information. UHNC respects and protects the privacy of our volunteers so you may still have to first contact a director in order to get in contact with another volunteer working on your area of concern. 

UHNC Meetings

The UHNC Board typically meets a minimum of twice a year - but has been meeting about once a month due to the number of the items recently needing their attention. The Board has one open, all members, neighborhood meeting per year, usually the second thursday of May (Annual Meeting, per the By Laws). All the meetings are open to the neighborhood public - please inform the board ahead of time if you'd like to attend as the board just meets casually at local establishments without much additional room.


The UHNC/Warrens University Community Council most current by-laws is included on a "By Laws" page. Over the lifetime of the council since its inception these by-laws have had several revisions. Based on the change of name from WUCC to UHNC in January 2015 these By-Laws need to be updated and the board is working on that.
Showing 12 items
NameRoleServes UntilEmail
NameRoleServes UntilEmail
Patty Ortiz (A) President June 2018 
Renee Reaven (B) Vice President June 2018 
Rob Bieber (C) Secretary June 2018 
John Cullerton Director June 2018  
Jennifer Neuhalfen Director June 2018  
Jody Davison Director June 2017  
Steven Arnold (D) Treasurer June 2018 
Liz Davis member at large June 2018  
Kent Oakes member at large June 2018  
Terry Huzingh member at large June 2018  
Taylor Wilson member at large (business owner) June 2018  
Aaron Fuerst member at large (unincorp.Araphahoe County) June 2017  
Showing 12 items